British TopBand DF Association Annual General Meeting Hogs Hollow, Southam 15 February 2009

Present: George Whenham, Brian Bristow, Geoff Foster, Alan Simmons, Tim Parker, Bill Pechey, Doreen Pechey.

Apologies for absence

Roger Shepherd, John Champion, Graham Jones, Bob England, Ray Goodearl, Paul Clark, Colin Boyce, Steve Stone, Rosie Merry, Colin Merry.

Minutes of last meeting

The minutes were approved.

Matters Arising

George will update the DF Manual using the excellent file conversion work done by John and Bobbie Champion.

Election of Officers

It was agreed to appoint the following *nem con*.

Chairman - George Whenham

Secretary - Bill Pechey

Treasurer - Tim Parker

Brian announced that he would stand down as contest manager because of pressure of work. He is still prepared to look after transmitters and clocks. It was impossible to find a new contest manager from among those present. It was agreed to give George and Brian the power to find and appoint someone.

Auditors - Phil Cunningham and Roy Emeny were appointed in their absence.

Chairman's Report

George thanked everyone involved in our events, especially Brian. There had been a lower turnout on early events but attendance picked up later in the year. The chairman asked people to book in earlier to make things easier for the organisers. He thanked the Northampton club for organisng the National Final. Some problems during the year could have reduced the number of events but, in the end, there was a full programme.

Treasurer's Report

There is £821 in bank, representing and increase of £220 over the year. There were 26 members in 2008. There were two "on-the-day" payments. The expenditure has remained static but new transmitters and clocks will require a considerable amount of funds.

Subscriptions

It was agreed that the subscription should stay at £10. The "on the day" fee will also be unchanged at £2.

Events Calendar

Everything looks good for this year with commitments made from all those organizing events.

AOB

New Transmitters: Roger's work is going well but he doesn't expect them to be built and used until 2010. He would like a technical group to help with things like this. It was thought that this group could comprise Geoffrey Foster, Roy Emeny, Paul Clark, Graham Phillips, Graham Nicholls, Graham Jones, Phil Arnold and Bill Pechey. Others are welcome.

It was agreed that there was no need to change any of the rules.

The meeting thanked George and Jenny Whenham for their hospitality.