British Top-Band DF Association

Results Archive
News Archive
Photo Archive
DF Stories
Site Map

2015 Programme of Events

National Events (Provisional)

Date Event Organiser Details Results Pictures
12 Apr Qualifier No.1 Kent Yes Yes x
03 May Qualifier No.2 Mid-Thames Yes Yes x
24 May Qualifier No.3 Northampton Yes Yes x
14 Jun Qualifier No.4 Essex Yes x x
05 Jul Qualifier No.5 Weston super Mare x x x
26 Jul Qualifier No.6 Manchester x x x
16 Aug Qualifier No.7 Echelford x x x
06 Sep Qualifier No.8 Banbury x x x
27 Sep National Final Torbay x x x

Click here to see the list of those who have qualified for the final and here to see the status of the Rose Bowl competition.

Click to see lists of previous winners of the National Final and the Rose Bowl.

Mid-Thames Events

Date Event Start Organiser (provisional) Results Pictures
18 Mar Gage-Tyler Cup round 1 Maidenhead Thicket John Mullins Yes x
29 Mar Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy Crays Pond Scout Hut Bill Pechey Yes x
10 Apr Collier Cup round 1 Cowleaze Wood Justin Snow Yes x
15 Apr Gage-Tyler Cup round 2 Maidenhead Thicket Min Standen Yes x
01 May Collier Cup round 2 Cowleaze Wood Peter Lisle Yes x
20 May Gage-Tyler Cup round 3 Maidenhead Thicket Dave Ryan Yes x
05 Jun Collier Cup round 3 Cowleaze Wood Mark Coventry Yes x
17 Jun Gage-Tyler Cup round 4 Maidenhead Thicket Graham Phillips x x
03 Jul Collier Cup round 4 Cowleaze Wood Steve Stone x x
15 Jul Gage-Tyler Cup round 5 Maidenhead Thicket Brian Bristow x x
07 Aug Collier Cup round 5 Cowleaze Wood Alan Simmons x x
19 Aug Gage-Tyler Cup round 6 Maidenhead Thicket Ray Goodearl x x
04 Sep Collier Cup round 6 Cowleaze Wood Roger Shepherd x x
16 Sep Gage-Tyler Cup round 7 Maidenhead Thicket Bill Pechey x x
02 Oct Collier Cup round 7 Cowleaze Wood Peter Bradley x x
24 Oct Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy TBD Peter Lisle x x

Collier Cup events start at Cowleaze Wood (NGR SU 727958)
Gage-Tyler events start at Maidenhead Thicket (NGR SU 854815)
First transmission is at 7:30 pm for both series

Click on the name to see the current status of the Gage-Tyler Cup, the Collier Cup and the Bill North Trophy.
Previous winners of these three trophies are shown here.

Here's a list of the winners of the Eric Mollart Memorial Trophy and those of the Geoff Peck Memorial Trophy.

Chelmsford/Colchester Events

Chelmsford and Colchester radio clubs run a series of joint events through the year. Details of these are given on Roy Emeny's website.

Manchester Events

Events are run in the Manchester area; the details are on a Facebook page here.

The website of the South Manchester radio club has some DF archive material here.